Oberweis Releases Preliminary Endorsement List

ST. CHARLES, ILLINOIS — Jim Oberweis (R – Sugar Grove) has announced the initial list of citizens, elected officials, Republican Party activists and organizations that are endorsing his campaign for the Republican nomination to the United States Congress in the 14th District.

“I would like to thank the following folks who contacted me to voice their support for my candidacy in next year’s Republican primary contest. I appreciate their confidence and intend to work every day on the campaign trail to make them proud,” said Oberweis. “Hopefully, the primary nomination is the beginning of a long journey next year that ends in Washington DC and a fresh start for governmental reform.”


Patrick Murtaugh

Geneva Township Republican Chairman

Joe Gillespie

Kendall County Republican Chairman

Connie Von Keudell

Secretary of the Kane County Republican Central Committee

Roger Claar

Mayor of Bolingbrook

Steve Kuhn

former DeKalb County Republican Chairman

Dale Fowler

IL State Senator

Brian Stewart

IL State Senator

Randy Freeze

IL State Rep

Andrew Chesney

IL State Rep

Sean Michels

Mayor of Sugar Grove

Dale Righter

IL State Senator

Tim Bivins

Frm IL State Senator

Robert Pritchard

Frm State Rep

Michael Kelly

Mayor of Harvard

Alan Plane

Precinct Committeeman

Mark Stricker

Owner of Rush Creek Distilling

Edward Halley

Winfield Township Precinct Committeeman 28 & Treasurer

Barbara Stillman

Winfield Township PC 26

Judy Diekelman

2016 Trump Delegate to the national convention and 2nd C.D. State Central Committeeman

Carol Smith Donovan

President of Smith and Donovan Confections, former 7th C.D. State Central Committeeman and National Committeewoman candidate

Steve Balich

Will County Board

Jay Reyes

2018 General Counsel in the Office of the Illinois Lieutenant Governor Evelyn Sanguinetti, 4th C.D. State Central Committeeman

Angel Garcia

former state central committeeman

Lori Yokoyama

former candidate for Cook County State’s Attorney

Joan McCarthy Lasonde

former Congressional candidate

Doug Bennett

former candidate for U.S. Congress in Illinois 10

Sal Abbate

Chairman of Aurora Township Republican Organization

Ben Marcum

Vice-Chairman Aurora Township Republican Organization

Jaye Debates

Chairman, Putnam County Republicans

Keith Gray

Lake County Republican Federation Executive Committee

Janet Gibson

Lake County Republican Federation Executive Committee

Roger Byrne

Mayor of Vernon Hills

Raquel Mitchell

Will County PC

Theodore Livengood

2nd Vice Chair of the Lake County Republican Party

Richard Cape

3rd Vice-Chairman Lake County Republican Central Committee

Chuck Wheeler

Vice Chair McHenry County GOP Vice-Chairman

Robert Bednar

2016 Delegate for Donald J. Trump

Andrew Edmier

State Chief of Staff of YRs

Katherine Edmier
Jack Morrissey


Tom Panlione


Kevin Phares


Randy Ramey

Former State Rep

Jim Economos

Dentist/Owner at Best Dental Group

Janice Wilcox

Republican Activist

Bob Schillerstrom

former DuPage County Board Chairman & Candidate for IL Governor

Pastor Corey Brooks

New Beginnings Church Pastor / businessman, philanthropist, songwriter, mentor and spiritual coach

Lee Hofer

Kendall Co PC

Rosanna Pulido

Founder of the Illinois Minutemen

Matthew Duray

Warren Township Precinct Committeeman Precinct #319

Chris Kasperski

President of The Lake County YR

Hilton M. Harrell Jr.

PC & Informed Citizens United Founder

Matt Wylie

Go Kreative Studios -Exec Producer

Mike McKay

Wauconda Committeeman Precinct #331

Flint Ginnell

Lake County Committeeman Precinct #394

Martin Zeidman

Moriane Township Republican Chairman

Samantha Uhl

Warren Township Committeewoman Precinct #309

Drew Frasz

Kane County Board member for District 18 and Blackberry 4 P.C.

Jerry Marchese

Wayne Township GOP Chairman

Ted Koch

Sugar Grove PC & Western Kane Townships GOP Treasurer

Joe Golab

Sugar Grove 3 Precinct Committeeman

Patrick Madigan

Vernon Township PC

Jim Hawkins

PC Avon 18 and Vice Chair of Avon Township Republicans

Bill Lenert

Kane County Board Member

Dick Johansen

former Campton Township Chairman

George E. Burst

retired Police Chief

David Tomek

Republican Supporter

Tyler Clark

Republican Supporter

Brad Nemec

Republican Supporter

Lisa Pollnow

Republican Supporter

Kathy Busch

DeKalb Co Precinct Committeman

Elsie Morrissey

Sandwich Township Precicnt #1 Committeewoman

Jeannette Smith

Republican Supporter

Stay in touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.